Meditation Verse - Psalm 51:6

01/23/2017 21:50
 
Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  Behold, Thou desirest Truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part Thou shall make me to know Wisdom. Psalm 51:6  KJV
 
King David wrote this verse from Chapter Fifty-one after the Prophet Nathan had convicted him of his sin with Bathsheba.  
 
Nathan's wise counsel broke the hold that sin had on David because David had a believer's heart, even though he had sinned against God.
 
David realized he needed to repent, so he asked for God's Mercy and Forgiveness.
 
David admits he is a sinner from when he was shaped inside the womb.  He repents and asks to be purged of the sinful thoughts he had llowed himself to be dragged into, and he asks to be forgiven, knowing he will be Forgiven (Wholly Forgiven).
 
We can use this whole chapter as a prayer to God.
 
The words help us to acknowledge our state before God and how sin is abhorrent to God, how He can never accept sin.
 
It will help us to ask for forgiveness and purging of the sin in our life. 
 
It is so beautifully written and full of Spirit inspired meaning. It is one worthy of us singing, praying aloud to God, and meditating upon for our growth in Godly matters and for Godly Wisdom.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You that You have shown us the way to ask for forgiveness. Help me to keep this Psalm 51 of David in my heart, and use the words to learn how to pray to You.  Help me to be truthful in my inner parts discerning between what is right and wrong according to Your Will for me.Make the way clear for me to have a time of meditation with You so I may learn of Forgiveness. I ask these things in the Name of Jesus. Amen.