Perilous Times Shall Come

08/12/2014 12:26

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful and unholy, without natural affection, trucebreakers, false-accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasure more than lovers of God; having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof; from such turn away. 2 Timothy 3: 1-5 (kjv)

These words were written by Timothy  and later in this chapter he says in verse 16 ....All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness. (kjv)

Timothy is telling us that he was inspired by the Holy Spirit to write these words.  It is a warning to all so they can examine their conscience.

The questions are;

Am I a lover of self?

Do I covet what others have? 

Am I a boaster and am I proud? 

Do I lie?  Do I mislead?  Do I make false promises?

Have I set aside my parents good beliefs?

Am I unthankful and unholy to God? 

Am I fake in my affections, leading others on? 

Do I break my word and give false promises? 

Do I accuse others when they are innocent?

Do I let my mouth run and not keep another's confidence?

Am I fiercly protective at all times even when it is not necessary?

Do I have an angry heart and mind?

Do I despise those who are good? 

Am I a traitor to others? 

Am I full of headiness, highminded, a lover of pleasure/fun/gaiety only? 

Do I love God? 

Am I involved in a belief system which professes to love God yet it does not recognize the God of the Bible and Torah?

Am I ever learning and seeking and never coming to the knowldge of the Truth?

Do I resist the Truth?

Friend, evil men and seducers shall become worse in these days.  Choose the Holy path of Jesus Christ.  Tell Him you are a willing servant who wishes to learn of Him and be blessed by the Treasures He has stored up for you, waiting for the day you receive His free Gift of Salvation.

Blessings to you!