A Word On Prayer

12/28/2016 13:04

Friend, prayer simply put is, any human uttering thoughts and feelings to the Almighty.

We can cry, wail, beseech, seek, search His heart, softly mouth our feelings, and speak and shout. All these are a form of prayer.

Communication with God.

We all at some time have spoken or even uttered within, words to the Great King, hoping He exists or knowing He exists.

Holy Father knows the condition of our souls.

We are in need, but He has given us this life and it is one of Free Will, and in choosing other than Him to be our God, we have allowed the devil to make us blind to God.

We have followed the devil down many paths that lead away from God and we become lost.

Even though we delude outselves into thinking we have found the Righteous Path, we are lost on a skilfully decorated evil path that leads to many years of captivity.

Sometimes that captivity is fun and games and sometimes it is hell on earth, but unless we know the Son of God as our Saviour Redeemer, we are never going to be set free from the deceit and trickery, delusion and addictions of the satanic world.

One Way that will break the chains of bondage is to pray. To call out in the midst of the pain and anguish, or to seek after Him even though you have a very weak faith.

The Bible tells us we should "seek and pray." 2 Chronicles 7:14

In Luke 18:1 it advises us that ..."Men ought always to pray.".

1st Thessalonians advises us to "pray without ceasing."

The Holy Spirit has given us these Words of encouragement and advice.

God is listening, waiting for our free will choice to recognize Him as the One Who can help us.

The Spirit interprets our groanings and utterings and presents them to the Father in Heavenly Speech with great emotion, for us, so don't worry about the words.

Just let the Spirit interpret for you until you learn how to speak to God more fluently.

Even then it is the Spirit's work to help you in your prayer life and in all of your spiritual growth.

When the heart is ready to acknowledge the Father, and speak to Him, God is always ready to listen. He is waiting. He created us for this very thing. To have communion with us.

What is your need this minute? Think about it.

Now, speak to the Father about it. Verbalize your need, wants and desires to Him.

Ok, so some may be not allowable but He will let you know that what you ask is not according to His Law and Will but will direct you to the Path where you will learn and grow and then be able to see the error, and still ask for the correct Righteous thing that will truly bring you the most beautiful outcome for your soul and spirit, when you have grown in the spirit.

Just have a willing heart and a mind where the ego has been subdued, and trust Holy God in His Goodness to do righteously by you.

Prayer example....

Father God, I am in need. You see my problems. I am at my wits end and I recognize that you are Holy and the Almghty. I thank You for revealing this to me and I want to be rid of the demonic forces in my life. Please help me and show me the correct Path and the correct Way that is pleasing to you. Give me I pray, the strength and courage to stay the course and to grow in intimate knowledge of Who You are, and what is required of me to be a citizen of Heaven for eternity. This is my desire. I want to recognize Holy Truth and I am going to soften my heart towards hearing and learning of You. Your Word says you expect me to accept the Blood Sacrifice of Jesus Who paid the price for my sins and this I do. In His Name, I pray. Amen.