Caught In The Web

12/10/2017 21:23

 

Friend, do you ever feel like you are caught in a web?

Unable to move forward fluidly?

You have the sensation of moving, but feel caught in the web.

Your limbs are stopped, yet you move your muscles over and over, but go nowhere?

Something invisible is holding you in place not allowing you to go where you desire to go.

(In reality you may be sprawled on a bed unable to get up.)

There really is no resistance you can actually feel with your flesh, but yet it takes ages for you to move from that "caught" position, just a few inches, if at all!

It could take hours, days, months and years in that web struggle. 

Some never get out. They die in the web!

Sometimes there are many issues that hold us there; too fat, too skinny, far from the world's view of beauty, too poor, not educated enough, child abuse, neglected, raised abnormally, and so on.

Depression is sometimes thought of like this also and is sometimes the result of being in the web with these issues.

Like treading water constantly with no land in sight, no way to rest, angry monsters circling you as you struggle to dogpadde in the resisting water.

Jesus can help us through to the other side of the web, to freedom.

I am proof.

I was caught in the web and my experience was that my thoughts were the web that wouldn't let me move.

The web said to me that because of "this " or "that" I would never be able to do "that" or go "there."

First it was things about myself.

I wasn't worthy in all "these" ways!

How could I ever be, I thought?

How could I change the things I was born with?

I wasn't made for this society or times!

Then it was about not measuring up at work.

Not ever being accepted because of "any of the above" reasons!

Later it was because of my family members who "let me down;" alcoholism, drug addiction, atheism, anger and greed.

All these things could have been true and most had a core of truth to them because of how society accepts and denies other humans.

The cliques, the memberships and clubs we love to join; the dividing of the races and hope for acceptance on a human level, these too may keep us in the web.

But having a knowledge of Jesus and His Teachings from a childhood spent going to Sunday School, the Lord was able to use His Word, which I had hidden in my heart, to show me that what others thought of me I could not change if I was a willing partner who accepted the criticism they judged me by.

Once this Word from God, confirmed by Holy Scripture was allowed to blossom by me, in my heart and soul, there was no looking back.

First I had to acknowledge who I am and be confident that God loved me even while others didn't.

I became, with the Guidance of the Holy Spirit, an overcomer.

The web no longer could hold me.

I could do anything as long as it was in God's Will for me!

What a Revelation to the soul and spirit this was!

The feeling was like awakening from the cocoon and being led into the Light of God.

The dull feeling and greyness disappeared.

I was a child of the Most High God and He loved me and was willing to walk me through life and offered me Eternal Life as well.

I loved the Light and would not let it go!

I learned that Jesus is the Light.

I needed to know more and knew that I would find Truth in the Holy Bible.

It became my Lifeline to sanity and joy.

It's Truth is soothing to the soul and spirit as I struggle through relationships with people who are caught in the web of lies set by satan.