Draw Close

03/15/2016 08:45

Friend each day, we are admonished in the Scriptures to; draw close to God.

Live daily with the intent in your heart to be close to God. Know that He is close by, ready to advise, instruct and keep you from harm, if only your thoughts are on Him and His Will, first.

Psalm 73:22-28

So foolish was I, and ignorant: I was as a beast before Thee.

Nevertheless I am continually with Thee: Thou has held me by my right hand.

Thou shalt guide me with Thy Counsel, and afterward receive me to Glory.

Whom have I in Heaven but Thee? And there is none upon earth that I desire beside Thee.

My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the Strength of my heart, and my Portion forever.

For, lo, they that are far from Thee shall perish: Thou has destroyed all them that go a whoring from Thee.

But, it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord God, that I may declare all Thy Works.

Hebrews 7:19

For the Law made nothing Perfect, but the bringing in of a Better Hope did; by Whom we draw nigh to God.

Verse 25

Wherefore He is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by Him, seeing He ever liveth to make intercession for them. 

Friend, those Scripture verses above are given so we may understand that Jesus is our Hope and He is with us who believe, forever intercedeing before the Throne, on our behalf when we are walking closely with Him.

It behooves our soul that we turn daily to Jesus and walk in His Footsteps.

Let Him lead the Way.

All our fighting and pushing, gets us nowhere.

We think it does, but the real reality is that when we use these tactics in life not having the blessing of the Lord to do so, we are pandering to the evil one who is leading us dangerously close to Hell.