Meditation 1Peter 1:7

07/28/2015 11:08

Meditation Verse

Scripture.  That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.  1 Peter 1:7  KJV

Peter a disciple of Jesus, advises that our faith in God is worth more than the purest gold. We should value our belief as pure gold and protect it from being stolen away or giving it away as many do.

He says our faith will be tried in the fire as gold that emerges pure and unblemished. This is our daily walk, the trying in the fire and the pouring off of the slag. The gold/faith getting more and more pure as we slough off old ways and thoughts.

When Jesus appears at the second coming of Christ, Peter says our faith should be worthy of praise and honour.  So it is without doubt, the journey we take with Christ on this earth is going to be filled with trial by fire.

But, God says in Isaiah 41:10 "Fear thou not; for I Am with thee: be not dismayed; for I Am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea I will uphold thee with the right hand of My Righteousness." 

Friend, have an open mind and allow the Spirit to reveal what it is He has for you, each day.  Vow the next time you are quickened by your "conscience" that you will listen and follow that which your Conscience (The Holy Spirit) is showing you. Be a willing soul and a seeking and searching spirit for Truth and you will find it.

Fear not, for God is with us, and He is for us. He will never lead you astray - that is satan's domain.

Prayer

Lord, thank You that You are with me at all times and that You are working out Your perfect Will for me as I walk with You through the trials of my life.  Help me to draw close to You and make You the focus of my life.  Amen.