Meditation 1Peter 1:7

11/16/2017 23:24

Meditation Verse
 
Scripture. 
That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.  1 Peter 1:7  KJV
 
Peter, a disciple of Jesus writes,advises, that our faith in God is worth more than the purest gold.
 
He says our faith will be tried with fire, and that we will be tried in the fire as gold is, that emerges pure and unblemished. with all the dross rising to the top to be discarded as ashes.
 
God sees our faith as something precious. He also sees the flaws in it and because He values it so highly, He tries it as we walk with Him along our life's journey; cleansing our faith and in effect, cleansing us, and righting us or drawing us into righteousness with a faith that is unrelenting, unbending and full of substance.
 
He desires a faith in us that stands for Him and will never waver in it's loyalty and allegiance to Him.
 
He wants us to be mature and established believers.
 
When Jesus appears at the second coming of Christ, Peter says our faith should be worthy of praise and honour. 
 
So it is without doubt, the journey we take with Christ on this earth is going to be filled with trial by fire.
 
But, God says in Isaiah 41:10 "Fear thou not; for I Am with thee: be not dismayed; for I Am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea I will uphold thee with the right hand of My Righteousness." 
 
Fear not, for God is with us, and He is for us.
 
Even though He allows trials, He also tells us in the Bible that if we stand with Him, faithful, He will make a way for us to be Victorious where the devil meant for us to give up and abandon our faith.
 
Yes, He walks through the trials with us, just as He was with Daniel in the lion's den.
 
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You that You are with me at all times and that You are working out Your perfect Will for me as I walk with You through the trials of my life. Help me to draw close to You and make You the focus of my life. I want to be a mature and established believer with your help.Amen.