Meditation for James 1:19-20

12/19/2014 09:45

Meditation         

Scripture. 

Wherefore my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath, for the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God.  James 1:19-20  KJV

James the half brother of Jesus gives us Godly advice in this scripture verse.

Even though this epistle was written to Jewish Christians of the day with instructions  for daily living, God's Word is given to all for our edification so holds true for ever and ever.

Jesus wants us to use His Word as a plumbline of Infinite Truth.

As a young girl I was easily able to obey " swift to hear", I heard everything around me.

But, my mouth was not always "slow to speak". 

Take up this spiritual challenge today and become a better listener to all who pass your way.  Find out what God is wanting to show you as you obey Him.

"Swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath."

Prayer

Lord, help me to listen and give me discernment for when to speak and what to say. In Jesus's name. Amen.