Meditation - Psalm 32:7

05/25/2015 10:48

Meditation

Scripture.  Thou art my hiding place; Thou shalt preserve me from trouble; Thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance.  Psalm 32:7 KJV

King David describes how God sings songs of deliverance over us as we hide in Him during times of trouble. 

He uplifts, encourages and fills us with His goodness when we turn to Him - when we are brought low by trials and tribulations.

God infuses us with His Light and when we give Him our troubles. His Light will show us the way through them.  He will walk with us and help us to be overcomers and gain victory for our soul. 

If God sings songs over us, shouldn't we therefore sing praises to Him - about His Majesty and all the ways He has made for us throughout our life? 

Friend, meditate on how good God has been to you.  Look deep and you will see where His hand has stayed the enemy for your sake. Do you recognize His provision when there seemed to be no way forward?  These are your little miracles, designed just for you by a Loving God.

Give Him praise!

Prayer
Lord, thank You for all the ways You have made for me, through the mazes of my tribulations, and the victories You have orchestrated on my behalf because You love me. I will walk forward in life knowing you are singing songs of deliverance over me, and I will praise you for Your Goodness. Amen