Meditation Scripture Verse - 2 Cor. 13:12

02/13/2015 21:04

 


Meditation for today

 Scripture. 

For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known. 

1 Corinthians 13:12 KJV


This scripture sums up a lot of questions that cannot be answered because the mystery has not been fully unfolded to us - of God's Enormity and Greatness.

For now, in this short lifespan, we cannot see everything, but we will see and understand when we are face to face with our Lord.  This is a promise of God to us.

Now it seems as if we are looking through a dark glass, and we see shadows on the other side but we do not see clearly, we only see part of how the universe is, and who God is.

This is as God has designed it for us. 

God knows us intimately now, Paul says.  We will know Him intimately when we get to the other side, the Spirit assures us.

Isn't the Bible wonderful!

Prayer

Lord, thank you for loving me.  I trust You and accept the design of Your hands for my life. Help me to stop trying to know more as Eve has done.  Amen.