Meditation Verse Hebrews 10:16-17

08/02/2016 21:46
 
Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them; and their sins and iniquities will I remember no more. Hebrews 10:16-17  KJV
 
God the Word, speaks to us here saying when Jesus is resurrected, He will make a new covenant or promise with us.
 
Jesus has been Resurrected! A New Covenant has been made!
 
God says when we accept Jesus as Saviour Lord, that He will put His Law into our hearts and minds, and He will blot out our sin and never remember it.
 
This is our New Covenant!
 
When we are convicted of our sin and desire to confess to God, it is proof that we have the Law of God written on our mind and heart. 
 
We should always follow the urging of our heart to confess and also the clear warnings we receive from our mind to not partake in a sin no matter how minor. 
 
This is God exercising His  Promise to us.  When we respond to Him, we have a relationship, and a personal one at that, with the Greatest Being that ever was or will be.
 
Do you have a personal relationship with your Creator?  He is the best mentor one could ever have!
 
Friend, accept the Forgiveness offered from the Cross by our Lord and Saviour and walk in the New Covenant for the rest of your life's journey, free from condemnation by the evil world, knowing Jesus has forgiven you.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You for Your new covenant through Jesus.  Help me to have a personal relationship with You as my mentor and friend. Guide and direct my path as I protect my heart and mind with Your Word in the Holy Bible. Amen.