Meditation Verse Romans 8:26

04/08/2017 14:29
Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.  Romans 8:26  KJV
 
Paul assures us that the Holy Spirit helps us when we pray. 
 
The Holy Spirit acts as our messenger and interprets our words and feelings into Heavenly Language that Jesus, our God, understands. 
 
Jesus then intercedes to the Father for us.
 
He is our Mediator in Heaven, our High Priest.
 
Our prayers in heaven are called a "sweet savor" to the Lord. 
 
Would a prayer spoken by me be called that? 
 
I think not. 
 
But, with the Holy Spirit interpreting my emotion and words, I know that He is understanding the whole picture and message I try to convey in our limited language, then presenting it to my Lord in the purest and most beautiful form.
 
This knowledge gives me a freedom to speak candidly and emotionally to Him. 
 
Private prayer is so rewarding in this aspect. 
 
We can let it all out and not worry.
 
The Spirit loves us and will not deceive us, nor mock us.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You for the Holy Spirit who presents my prayer to You as a sweet savor. Help me to open up my day with prayer and have open communication with Him until my last prayer at night.  Amen.