Our Battles

03/12/2018 21:33

(To the chief Musician upon Jonathelemrechokim, Michtam of David, when the Philistines took him in Gath.)

Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; he fighting daily oppresseth me.

2 Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O Thou most High.

3 What time I am afraid, I will trust in Thee.

4 In God I will praise His Word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

5 Every day they wrest my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.

6 They gather themselves together, they hide themselves, they mark my steps, when they wait for my soul.

7 Shall they escape by iniquity? in Thine anger cast down the people, O God.

8 Thou tellest my wanderings: put Thou my tears into Thy bottle: are they not in Thy Book?

9 When I cry unto Thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

10 In God will I praise His Word: in the LORD will I praise His Word.

11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

12 Thy Vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto Thee.

13 For Thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not Thou deliver my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of the living?

Friend, if you were to read these words out aloud, as if they were you speaking to God; would they have meaning for your trials today?

Friend, the battle belongs to the Lord.

THE BATTLE BELONGS TO THE LORD!

He does not want us to go ahead without Him.

He will lead us into the battle against satan; whatever the problem is; tyranny in the workplace, dishonesty against your character, abject poverty, addictions, ailments, illnesses, hatred, anger, blasphemy and on and on.

He knows you are under attack. He allowed your free will to flourish. He expected you to use self-control. You said in your heart you could do it and wanted to do it, right?

Look where you are. 

You need Him.

Allow Him to be your Strong and Mighty Warrior Lord and Saviour.

Be the follower.

He is waiting for you to capitulate and allow Him to go into battle for you.

He wants to teach us, and He does it in the "everyday" of our life; because God would like for us to be His hands and feet to do good works in His Name, to spread the Word of God, that all should know the Good News, so that none have to perish after this life is done.

God wants to be tested in His Leadership for the battle.

He wants you to give Him the reins of your heart and mind. He wants you to "be still" before your trial and listen to Him.

He will guide and direct your steps onto solid ground.

If you believe in Jesus, and do not know that He will fight your battles for you, just take the time to speak to Him, and give your will to Him and say, "Your Will, Lord, not mine in this matter."

And, don't take it back!

Keep walking forward, believing, praying and talking with Him, being filled with Hope, knowing He is Good, and denying every offer from the evil world. 

Read His Word to find out how Bible peoples allowed God to be the Victor for them!

His Word is the same yesterday, today and forever. It does not change from one person to another. What He said eons ago, still stands today. God speaks Truth that cuts to the marrow cleanly and surgically, there are no wishy washy Words; He is Master at speaking a short sentence, and having it pertain to a myriad of scenarios, that could and do happen in a human's life; this is because He knows all and sees all from this point in time and backwards, to eternity past and forwards to eternity future.

A difficult concept to grasp, but once a trusting believer, it makes perfect sense because He is in our heart, ruling from His Throne there, supplying us with thoughts and dreams and visions of Truths, Wisdom, Love, Kindness, Generous, Mercy and Grace that helps us to see His Way forward and the wonderful benefits that come from obeying His Will.

1st Peter 4:19 Wherefore let them that suffer; according to God's Will, commit their souls to God by well-doing, because He  is faithful . (To do all He says He will in His Holy Word.)

Job 12:16 With Him is Strength and Wisdom; the deceved and the deceiver are His.

Job 12:10 In Whose Hand is the soul of every living thing, and the breath (spirit) of all mankind. 

Psalm 4:5 Offer the sacrifices of Righteousness (our will) and put your trust in the Lord. (Give your own will to Him and trust in Him alone.)

If we insist on fighting the battle on our own steam, in our own will, then He will allow it, because it's our choice, but we may not like the outcomes; because walking out of His Will brings "less than His Best for us," outcomes.