Rev.20:15

12/18/2014 20:48

 

 

Meditation for today


Scripture. 

And whosoever was not found written in the Book of Life, was cast into the fire.        Revelation 20:15 KJV

A powerful verse from God Himself warning us of His intentions.

God is very concise and leaves no room for conjecture in this sentence. 

He states it simply and clearly.

Having skimmed over this verse many times over the years as I searched for other answers to what I perceived as more pressing questions for that moment, or looked for answers to bible study questions, there came a day as I sat quietly reading through Revelation, that my eye came back again and again to this one verse. 

I couldn't move on.

I had to face this question and ask myself  "Is my name written in the Book of Life?"

That is what God is asking you today, and what He has asked us all through the centuries.

Is your name written in the Book of Life?

Prayer

Lord, thank you for Your Holy Word and the knowledge you impart to us through it. If my name is not written in the Book of Life, I freely give up my soul to You so that You may enter it this moment.  I want everlasting Life with You the King of all kings, the Name above all names, and the Creator of all things.  Help me with any unbelief.  Amen.