Trials Are Necessary

05/20/2015 15:00

Friend, the Bible tells us that trials are necessary; therefore we all will endure trials, both the believer and unbeliever.

As a believer, I reflect on what could be the cause and what could be the teaching I am in need of, and what is the Godly answer to my problem.

Job said in Chapter 42 verses 1, 5-6. I have heard of Thee by the hearing of the ear, but now mine eye seeth Thee. Wherefore I abhor myself and repent in dust and ashes.

Job, after hearing from all his friends, did reflect and begin to see that God is All Mighty, All Powerful, All Seeing, All Knowing and He is Just and things are going to be His Way no matter the many other paths we take to try to skirt around His Influence in our lives and have things our way.

It will be His Way. It will.

Job realizes that he is unworthy and just scum of the earth even though he had great wealth and position.  To God, that is smaller than a tiny grain of sand. 

God had allowed Job to acquire and flourish. 

Job finally got it.  God could give and God could take.

But, God is a Good God - He took everything Job had, bit by bit, so Job would come to know Him, just as Job did.

Will you be like Job.  Will you say to God, "I abhor myself, I am not worthy of forgiveness."?

Say it now my friend, before you lose everything.  If you have lost everything and are searching, then this is the Good News;- God loves you and will sustain you. Recognize His Power and Authority over your life and repent of your ways that do not please Him and He will be Just to forgive you and begin a new work in your heart and mind, place you on the Righteous Path and walk with you every minute, teaching, guiding, and loving you.

Repent and receive His Forgiveness today!