We Can Bless Jesus

08/08/2016 21:56

Friend, this is the most amazing thing I could ever imagine.

The bible tells us that we can bless God.

So I never imagined; to have the power to bless Jesus and have it mean something .

Most often we come to Him, and ask for blessings or just expect we would get blessings from Him!

A sinner's blessing is accepted by Holy God? 

Wow! Isn't God awesome that He would accept a blessing from the heart, mind and mouth of one He has created..

I actually believed it was blasphemous to bless the Lord until I heard a sermon on the following Scripture where the Holy Spirit convicted my heart to Knowledge.

Psalms 103 and 104 cover all the reasons that we have to bless the Lord. (Recommended reading)

King David, convicted by the Holy Spirit in meditation has written down his inspired thoughts and we have them today to inspire us with Holy Truth.

We can bless the Lord in the following way.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His Holy Name.

Bless the Lord, O my soul and forget not all His benefits.

Those Words are straight from Holy Scripture and are acceptable to God.

So speak them to your soul each and every day to remind it that you are a child of the Most High God and you have all the benefits of the Kingdom of God at your disposal.