When You Pray

07/05/2016 11:25

 

Friend, the following verses were spoken by Jesus to the Disciples and His Words are for us today...

Matthew 6:6  (paraphrased)

But when you pray, go into your room, shut the door and pray to your Father Who Is in secret; and your Father Who Sees in secret will reward you openly.

Friend meditate on these Words.

Your Saviour and mine spoke them and His Words are Truth and never change. They are for all people to contemplate to find the Truth within His Words.

He speaks of prayer. He shows in these Holy Words that we have the right to pray; to speak to the Father directly.

His Words show us that we do not need another human to pray for us.

There are other Words given to us about prayer and they do involve others praying in agreement with us and for us, but this is the most special because it shows God listens to us when we adopt this Way to pray.

He was speaking to the Disciples who were believers in Him and the Father, but this was before the Crucifixion and Resurrection.

Today we all have the right to speak to the Father, because the Son gave to us the Holy Spirit, who intercedes between us and the Father taking our prayers and speaking them to the Father in the Heavenly language, with great feeling.

Jesus instructs us to go into a "secret" place meaning a place where we have privacy, where we feel we can be transparent before God. It also means for us to go within ourselves to the most truthful place and speak to God from there.

Humbling ourselves before God brings the truthfulness that He responds to.

Prayer

"Father, I believe, help me to reach the place in my soul and spirit where you and I have beautiful communication. Forgive my sins I pray. Help me to repent and stay on the Path of Righteousness. I see your Truth and Beauty and want to grow into the person You want me to be. Teach and guide me into all holiness I pray. I ask that You surround me with Your Holy angels to keep me from stumbling. I want to hear Your Voice above all the world's voices. Thank You for Your Great Love and Wisdom. In Jesus's Name, Amen.