Meditation - Revelation 3:20

05/22/2017 15:15
Meditation Verse
 
Scripture.  Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear My voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with Me.  Revelation 3:20 KJV
 
 
These are Words of Jesus to John the Disciple when he was imprisoned on the Isle of  Patmos for preaching the New Covenant. 
 
God revealed through visions many great and wondrous things to John, all meant for His people.
 
Revelation tells us a lot about God.
 
Who He Is. How He thinks.
 
God warns us about walking closely with Him; not wandering away.
 
He wants us to learn about Him; to know Him in a personal way; to trust Him and give Him all our obedience and allegiance in order to stay in the Fold of God.
 
When we wander, we allow satan and his demonic army to trip us, to make us stumble away from God down the evil roads and paths that we have the free will to do, but choosing those paths is very destructive to us and may lead to us abandoning God who is the only One Who can make us whole, comfort us and give Eternal Life.
 
Those roads lead to eternal death.
 
Jesus is showing us how He stands at the door to our heart and mind and knocks continually throughout our life. 
 
He sees the enemy stalking us.
 
He also is calling out to us; as He speaks of us hearing His voice in this Scripture verse above..
 
How does He call out to us? 
 
Through His Word, the Holy Bible.
 
And through other people, through books, through worship music, through the majesty of His creation.
 
When I look at the world around me in nature, flora and fauna, I am convinced in my heart and mind that there is a God. 
 
That is because I have heard His call, answered, and He has come in to my heart to teach and guide this wayward soul that gives Him no end of trouble.
 
Yes, I see the corruption, but He has shown me it is caused by evil.
 
He has taught me through the Word that He has defeated evil, and evil is just using up it's allotted time.
 
When time is up for evil, then Jesus is coming again.
 
This second time He will come in Glory and Majesty, not as a babe in swaddling clothes born in a barn.
 
First the Humble King came to call us, prepare men to teach about Him and fulfil the Plan of God to be a Holy Sacrifice for the sins of those who would understand and believe the Word.
 
Next, He comes in Great Majesty and men will be afraid of the Absolute Power He Is. 
 
Prayer

Lord, thank You for Your steadfastness.  Help me to be steadfast also. I know that what You tell us You will do - You will do.  You cannot lie.  I know Your Timing is Perfect and Your Will, will be done on earth and in Heaven. Help me to let others know that the Great God of the universe is calling out to them and knocking on the door of their heart, to come in and have fellowship with them, to ease their pain, suffering and loneliness, and to teach them about Himself. Amen.