A Lifetime

04/28/2023 11:31

Friend, so many of us are what Jesus calls; lost.

And every new day, is a day that He desires we become; found.

He is waiting with outstretched hand for you to come to His Loving bosom of care and kindness.

You're his little child who doesn't know Him; yet He knows you.

He wants to tell you of Himself so that you will know He is The Best Dad that you could ever wish for; even though you may love your earthly Dad.

He loves your earthly Dad too; and He is your Dad's Loving Father.

Jesus says it is urgent for you to come to Him to find out about how Trustworthy He is. 

He sees the dangers ahead for you, caused by your poor choices; your attempts to do things without His Strength and Power.

He knows the state of your soul and that of those you hang with too.

What is the next hour going to bring? He knows all the ways that things could go wrong for you but you do not want to listen.

You're "hell bent!"

Jesus said to Thomas the one doubting disciple; when He appeared amongst them after His Resurrection from the dead; and after Thomas was shown the holes in His hands; "You have now believed only because you have seen Me; But how blessed will be those people who believe even though they have never seen me."

That's you and I; and everyone in the world since He ascended to Heaven to sit at the Right Hand of The Father; we've never seen Him.

Many times we are like the Doubter Thomas, we won't believe unless we actually see Him in the flesh; but we know that's also not going to happen. So we paint ourselves into a corner that perpetuates unbelief.

Over our lifetimes we grow both physically and spiritually.

Some grow away from God; don't let this be you.

At least give your soul a chance to know Jesus. 

He wants to present you to The Holy Father as a believer saved by His Sacrifice on The Cross.

The Father does not recognise any other Way. This is His Decree; Only through the Blood of Jesus.

Through belief in The Son's birth, life, death and resurrection we stand sinless before The Father.

There is a song written about The Christian's Creed by Rich Mullins, and also performed by Third Day a Christian Band.

I believe in God the Father Almighty Maker of Heaven and Maker of Earth And in Jesus Christ His only begotten Son, our Lord He was conceived by the Holy Spirit Born of the virgin Mary He suffered under Pontius Pilate He was crucified and dead and buried
I believe what I believe, yeah Is what makes me what I am Oh, I did not make it, no it is making me It is the very truth of God and not the invention of any man
I believe that He who suffered Was crucified, buried, and dead He descended into hell and On the third day, He rose again He ascended into Heaven Where He sits at God's mighty right hand And I believe that He's returning To judge the quick and the dead and the sons of men
And I believe what I believe, yeah Is what makes me what I am Oh, I did not make it, no it is making me It is the very truth of God and not the invention of any man
And I believe it, I believe it Oh, I say I believe it Yes, I believe it Oh, I believe it
And I believe in God the Father Almighty Maker of Heaven and Maker of Earth And in Jesus Christ His only begotten Son, our Lord And I believe in the Holy Spirit, one Holy Church The communion of Saints The forgiveness of sin I believe in the resurrection I believe in a life that never ends
I believe what I believe, yeah Is what makes me what I am No, I did not make it, no it is making me I did not make it, no it is making me I did not make it, no it is making me It is the very truth of God and not the invention of any man

end.

This is what is in every born again believer's heart and it honours Father, Son and Spirit.

When you can say or sing these words of faith and belief you have all you need for this lifetime; and it says you are not lost to God anymore.

That's belief.