Bible Verses of Comfort

04/08/2016 11:15

Friend, be ye comforted and encouraged, the Lord your God goes with you and surrounds you. Keep your eyes and heart focused on Him and do not stumble.

Use these Scripture verses given to us by the Holy Spirt as your Guide. Allow Jesus the Shepherd to use His rod and staff through these Words of Comfort and encouragement, to remind you of His Presence.

Memorize the ones that speak to you and use them as a mantra.

Psalm 120:1

I call on the Lord in my distress, and He answers me.

Psalm 119:71

It was good for me to be afflicted so that I could learn Your decrees.

Psalm 119:50

My comfort in my suffering is this; Your Promise (Jesus) preserves my life.

Psalm 119:114

You are my Refuge and my Shield, I have put my hope in your Word.

Psalm 118:14

The Lord is my Strength and my Defense; He has become my Salvation.

Isaiah 26:3

You will keep in Perfect Peace, those whose minds are steadfast because they trust in You.