Meditation Verse Hebrews 11:6

08/07/2016 20:41
Meditation  Verse   
 
Scripture.  But without faith it is impossible to please Him; for he that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him.  Hebrews 11:6
 
Faith in God is essential to the Christian life. 
 
It is by faith that God connects with us.
 
This is a great mystery to the unbeliever.
 
The believer knows through the work that is done in Him, (through the Holy Spirit) that there is a mystery to God, but they are given a heart to seek. 
 
A believer does not stand on principle saying, "I cannot see God face to face, therefore there can be no God."
 
The believer says, "I have had an encounter with Love and it is full of Truth and All Powerful.  I want Love to consume me and make me into Love's image.  I am willing because Love can be trusted to deal with my soul justly according to my sin.  It is a Mystery that I can agree to not know all about, and I am at peace with that."
 
Let your guard down daily and be open to listen for the whisperings of the Spirit, and for the knocking on the door of your heart, by your Saviour. 
 
Be a diligent seeker of God, He will reward you with the peace that passes understanding.
 
Prayer
Lord, thank You for calling me, and waiting for me to open the door of my heart.  I accept You into my life and ask You to help me to seek more of who You are, I want to have faith that pleases You. Forgive all my sins I ask in Jesus's Name and help  me to turn from my wicked ways. Amen.