New Year 2024

12/28/2023 10:38

Friend, Happy New Year to you!

Every year we get to think ahead for a bright and hope filled future; for we do not know the future in any way; which way it will go for us.

Depending on our outlook on life we may think "Oh just another dud of a year is coming my way; look at my current circumstances; nothing good will eventuate!" 

Or, we can choose to be filled with hope and determined to have a peace-filled year; to work hard, to greet others with respect no matter who they are; to forgive past grudges, and deeds done against us.

As a born again, spirit filled Bible believing Christian I have a knowing in my heart that God is Good and that I am on a Holy Path that leads to Everlasting Life with Him; belonging to Him in His Kingdom of which is all creation. My thoughts are full of Hope because I know The One who died for my sinful nature to be Holy, by Holy Law, Forgiven.

I know that even if sickness or unforseen tragedies befall me, I will always have Hope; knowing He is the calmer of storms; the healer of the ills of mankind, the provider of all my earthly and spiritual needs, the wise one who will guide me to Truth, Love and Peace.

Knowing these things, sets me free from worry and anxiety. It allows me to focus on "The One Who Loves" me.

He went willingly to The Cross, to be a Holy Sacrifice, to pay the price required, for me to be Forgiven. Before I had asked Him to forgive me, before I had repented of my sins; He did this for me (and for you.)

While I was a sinner, He offered Himself up to be Sacrificed, for His Blood to flow on the earth; so that one day, when I was ready to repent, The Grand Offer, would be available for me to receive; completed in totality for all sinners and all sin if they chose to accept The Holy Offer.

We were on Their Mind, (Father, Son, Spirit) when the Plan was made in Heaven with The Father; for Jesus The Son, to come to earth to be God's Holy Sacrifice; to suffer the punishment for all sin, the weight of which no-one else could bear; the blood of no-one else was Pure enough; being already sinfilled.

We were chosen. Mankind, God's Creation because He called it Good and He will make it Good again. We have served a Purpose and the sin which we willingly undertook will be wiped out according to His Plan.

Only The Holy Blood would suffice to appease The Holy Law. This Holy Sacrifice has not been offered to Satan and his followers. Only mankind.

No blood of unclean animals would ever suffice to pay for the sins of all souls; as was used in The Temple in Jerusalem as a sign, to The Jews, that God required blood, for the payment for their sins.

The Jews showed their knowledge and acknowledgement of their sinful natures by bringing the purest unspotted animals to be slaughtered for their sins every year, knowing according to The Old Covenant, they would receive Forgiveness for their past year's sins.

Other sects and nations, creeds and so forth, knew that Pure Holy Blood was the only good sacrifice, and employed blood sacrifices (babies, innocent children, virgins,) also but those were instituted by Satan and they were sacrificing to him as if he were holy.

A New Covenant was needed. It had been built into God's Plan for mankind from the beginning, should man fall into the hands of evil, because we were placed on the earth safe from evil in The Garden of Eden; but yet, evil had a certain dominion over the earth as well, and man fell for it's charms - even though God had spoken to them about the fruit of that certain tree; "DO NOT EAT THEREOF." (Danger, Poison, Detour, Not good for you!)

Man could still be prospering in the Garden of Eden following the Holy Trajectory of Good but man chose something else. He listened and followed satan, instead of The Good God, that Adam and Eve knew intimately; and that caused our fall from God's Perfect Holy Law. Because we are of the family of Adam and Eve of whom sin entered the whole human experience thereafter. (That's what God was warning them about; sin would go into all generations, all flesh, all the earth.) 

Through Adam and Eve the earth itself has become sin infected; and all it's Perfection has been downgraded by sin infection.

This New Year you could have Hope from above, Peace from above, there could be Joy from above in your life, Wisdom could guide you, a New Path with a Friend who never sleeps and Loves your soul and spirit could be yours, and most of all; you could know what Holy Forgiveness is like.

Seek Salvation for your sin nature that tempts you and causes sorrow and pain. May this be the year of your Holy Redemption back to the One Who gave you the soul that is eternal and subject to Holy Law either the Old Covenant or The New Covenant.

We can choose to accept the New Covenant brought for us with The Father's Son's Blood.

Mankind has that Right because of Jesus Who paid The Lawful Price with His own flesh and blood.

It's just a matter of believing in your heart that Jesus died for you to have a New Life; and saying "Yes, Lord, I believe. Help me."