Revelation 3:18-19

01/22/2015 17:18


Meditation

Scripture. 

I counsel thee to buy of Me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eye salve, that thou mayest see.  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. 

Revelation 3:18-19


These words were spoken to the disciple John directly by Jesus.  They travel from that time to our present as wise counsel to all people.

When we present our soul as a living sacrifice to God for renewal, it is likened to gold being tried in the fire.  As it liquefies, anything that is not gold rises to the surface for removal so that the gold will be pure when it is poured  into molds for cooling.

Surrendering to Christ and repenting of our sins is a form of  melting  the soul and making it pliable in the hands of our Creator.

He sees our soul as "gold".  To Him, we are worth spending the time with to rebuke and chasten in order for us to become more pure.

He wants to burn the dross off our lives and give us back a pure gold heart and mind.

If we are willing, He is willing.


Prayer

Dear Lord, thank You that You have created me and given me life.  I surrender all to You and repent of all sin and ask You to renew my mind and spirit and mold me into the person You desire.  Amen