The Journey

04/01/2023 10:16

Friend, at some point in our lives we all are faced with questions about the future, whether there is an eternity, the many ways of death, what happens after death. We have questions about God; if there is one, or many; does He love, or hate us, how do we please Him. 

Just so many questions.

Most of us put them aside, because they take up too much time, and we can come to no conclusive answers. It's going to take too long and life is also calling.

Life and the pursuit of things overtakes us, and we continue on in our jobs, partnerships, parenthood and recreation, while we push all those questions to the furtherest back burner on the machine that is our mind. 

Then comes the day when something happens, and even though we do not want to open the door to the back closet, it opens anyway, and we are faced with having to examine our life.

If we have had some kind of information input to our minds from an early age we usually are drawn back to that information, as a base from which to understand these new unfathomable questions that lurk around in our mind and will not be closeted away again.

This my friend, is God calling to you. It is your time to examine life.

After this you will not be able to say, "God ignored me" with certainty.

Just for the record; there are no excuses, when you meet God in the afterlife, for your unbelief in Him.

If you allow this new examination to take place, you will come to the realisation that He is everywhere, and is visible to our inner mind and heart through everything He has created, even ourselves.

During this time in your earth journey, of exploration of what your relationship to God is, He makes Himself closely available to you by His Holy Spirit, whom He sent to earth when He returned to The Father 40 days after The Cross.

The Holy Spirit is our Guide, Teacher, Counsellor and Comforter.

He leads us to The Son for The Father.

It is His care for us that should sustain us when the blows from the enemy come.

If we do not know Him we will fight and flounder against the evil one who has much power in our realm.

We have the God Right to be here, and we have the God Free Will Gift, to live how we desire, but God is Pure and only Truth and Goodness can be a part of Himself.

Therefore there will be consequences if we choose unGodly ways.

UnGodliness is the realm of satan. That's his speciality. He hates God and has convinced many souls to follow him, by lying and cheating. They have been duped and have completely given their soul to satan who will never release them.

They are the doomed ones.

But, we have a choice whilst here on this earth, to choose whom we will serve, and even though we may be captured and imprisoned in lusts by satan, we have the RIGHT, by our own FREE WILL, to choose Jesus as our KING, and walk away from the evil corruption.

Whom do you choose; God who sent His Son to be a Sacrifice for our sins, or satan who caught us in his web of lies?

It's a no-brainer as they say for me. 

I choose Jesus. He is my Creator. He loves His creation and has come to earth and donned flesh like us to be a Holy Sacrifice that please God's Law.

But friend, I do not choose Him because I am coerced. 

No, I freely choose Him; because He showed His Love for my soul; the one He created, when He said, "Yes, that one, I will die for that soul as if it was the only one."

He chose me first!

This must mean I am worthy; yet I know, I am not worthy. 

I know how sinful I am. 

When He looks upon me in the earth He must see only dirty rags of my life; He must see the filthy miry clay that covers me and in which I am stuck, He must know my sinful thoughts and deeds; my previous unbelief and rejection of Him.

Yet knowing all these unGodly things about me, He went to The Cross to give me a New Way, to establish a New Covenant with me, to make me clean and fit for The Kingdom of God.

I realise He has rescued me from the pit of Hell. He knows who led me astray and He knows my heart.

All these things I have found written about in God's Word.

This is The Key to knowing God; to read His Word

Friend, do not be afraid to open His Word and wade through it in Hope and anticipation of meeting Him; to know His Character, His Will for mankind, His Law that holds all things together, His Charity towards us in that He sent His Son to pay for something that we could never pay for ourselves.

He could have just snapped His fingers and the earth and all it's inhabitants would disappear; never to be thought of again. The easy way to solve this sin problem on earth!

But He didn't do things that way; because He is Good and True, Trustworthy and owns All Power; knows All Things.

He is Ultimate Being from Whom all things emanate and a little bit of evil is nothing to deal with, for Him.

We will all see what happens in His Timing. His Majesty and Power and Goodness will prevail. And we will be so thankful to be called His.

He has a Will, a Plan, according to His Law, which is Perfect, that all will see His Perfection, and call Him Great and Mighty Good and Powerful when the Judgement is done, and the sentencing is carried out from The Throne; concerning Lucifer, and the third of Heaven's angels who followed Lucifer now named Satan, and all those souls who have tied their hope to Lucifer on earth.

All souls ever created and all inhabitants of all creation will be present on that "DAY" to witness God's Perfect Law cut out the dross that has been given every chance and choice to remove itself from the clutches of Satan, but wouldn't; taking their chances like gamblers that satan would win the Great War against God! 

The Bible tells us that a new era will begin then and we will be back on earth with Jesus as our King. Light will come from Him to sustain us.

It's a lot to believe, but first we just place our faith in Him, because of what He did at the Cross.

It is our right to investigate the Bible's Words.

www.kingjamesbibleonline.org